

House of Assembly - Division of Bass

Recount conducted 25 February 2022

Following the resignation of Sarah Courtney MP on 10 February 2022

	Liberal Party			Australian Labor Party	Tasmanian Greens		Shooters, Fishers, Farmers Tas					
Count	Lara ALEXANDER	Greg KIESER	Simon WOOD	Adrian HINDS	Jack DAVENPORT	Tom HALL	Andrew HARVEY	Exhausted votes	,	Total votes (the quota)		Remarks
Counts 1 - 6 Total votes	4 851	1 394	4 146	205	148	81	210	176	15	11 226	5 526	Coutney Distributed
Counts 7 - 12 Total transferred	14	2	8	3	23	- 81	7	16	8			Hall Excluded
Total votes	4 865	1 396	4 154	208	171	0	217	192	23	11 226	5 518	
Counts 13 - 17 Total transferred	26	10	21	23	- 171		11	71	9			Davenport Excluded
Total votes	4 891	1 406	4 175	231	0		228	263	32	11 226	5 598	
Counts 18 - 23 Total transferred	58	14	46	24			- 228	78	8			Harvey Excluded
Total votes	4 949	1 420	4 221	255			0	341	40	11 226	5 443	
Counts 24 - 29 Total transferred	81	34	64	- 255				76	0			Hinds Excluded
Total votes	5 030	1 454	4 285	0				417	40	11 226	5 405	
Counts 30 - 35 Total transferred	641	-1 454	766					49	- 2			Kieser Excluded
Total votes	5 671	0	5 051					466	38	11 226	5 381	Alexander Elected
Percentage	52.9%	0.0%	47.1%									