

Approved Procedure

Required by the Electoral Act 2004, sections

72(c), 73(3), 88(2), 89(3), 89(5), 124(2)(c),

214(2)(b) and 226(3)(b)

Approved by the Tasmanian Electoral Commission on 25 February 2009

The Tasmanian Electoral Commission, in accordance with the procedures set out in clause 6 of Schedule 2 of the *Electoral Act 2004*, revokes its approval of 1 April 2005 and approves the newspapers shown for each division listed below, for the purpose of the publication of a notice, declaration or application required under sections 72(c), 73(3), 88(2), 89(3), 89(5), 124(2)(c), 214(2)(b) or 226(3)(b) of the Act.

List of newspaper for publication of notices or declarations for each division:

House of Assembly division Newspaper(s)

BassThe ExaminerBraddonThe AdvocateDenisonThe MercuryFranklinThe Mercury

Lyons The Mercury, The Examiner and The Advocate

Legislative Council division Newspaper(s)

Apsley The Mercury and The Examiner

Derwent The Mercury Elwick The Mercury Hobart The Mercury Huon The Mercury The Examiner Launceston The Advocate Mersey The Advocate Montgomery Murchison The Advocate Nelson The Mercury Pembroke The Mercury The Examiner Rosevears Rumney The Mercury

Western Tiers The Mercury, The Examiner and The Advocate

Windermere The Examiner