Legislative Council Enrolment

I have made the following quarterly determination of Legislative Council Divisional Enrolment as at 31 January 2024 in accordance with section 9 of the Legislative Council Electoral Boundaries Act 1995.

Legislative Council Divisional Enrolment as at 31 January 2024

Name of	Number of electors	Difference from	Percentage difference
			average
Derwent	28,228	1,040	3.83%
Elwick	23,599	-3,589	-13.20%
Hobart	24,509	-2,679	-9.85%
Huon	27,879	691	2.54%
Launceston	25,255	-1,933	-7.11%
McIntyre	30,222	3,034	11.16%
Mersey	29,864	2,676	9.84%
Montgomery	29,564	2,376	8.74%
Murchison	28,432	1,244	4.58%
Nelson	24,823	-2,365	-8.70%
Pembroke	23,223	-3,965	-14.58%
Prosser	27,273	85	0.31%
Rosevears	28,601	1,413	5.20%
Rumney	28,120	932	3.43%
Windermere	28,225	1,037	3.81%
Total Enrolment	407,817		
Average Divisional Enrolment	27,188		

Andrew Hawkey ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 6 February 2024